Top-E Stainless Steel
2023 metal editionsJune 2023 launch edition, with an official listed weight of 101 g.
June 2023 launch edition, with an official listed weight of 101 g.
View original ↗
View original ↗
View original ↗
View original ↗
View original ↗
View original ↗
View original ↗Top-E is DZ’s mechanical slider, with two parts that move back and forth along rails. The guide covers seven complete configurations in stainless steel, brass, titanium alloy, zirconium alloy, PEEK, PC and PEI. Read the body material, listed weight and factory inner plate together for each release.
Maintained by TRB Creation · Page updated 2026-10-13 · Based on 7 configuration records in this guide
| Brand | DZ |
|---|---|
| Type | Mechanical slider |
| Feedback | Sliding and mechanical feedback |
| First release year | 2023 (announced launch) |
| Mechanism detail | Two parts slide along rails; read the factory inner plate for each material and release announcement. |
| Guide scope | 7 complete material configurations; factory plates, internal parts and replacement-parts records are listed separately. |
Top-E provides mechanical feedback through back-and-forth sliding. Read its seven complete material configurations alongside the factory plates and parts listed for each release.
Seven complete material configurations, grouped by material and announcement date. Factory plates, internals and replacement parts are listed separately from the complete configurations.
Names identify documented complete configurations. Material differences and browse groups do not establish official sub-series; components and included items are listed separately.
Table dates refer to the documentation, not necessarily the release. Confirmed release and quantity information appears in each record.
June 2023 launch edition, with an official listed weight of 101 g.
June 2023 launch edition, with an official listed weight of 101 g.
The 2 September 2023 brass announcement names a regular, unlimited edition, a first batch of 300 and a detent plate. Weight and plate material remain unknown.
Regular brass edition with a 2023 first batch of 300 and a detent plate.

October 2023 announcement: limited to 200. The official photo shows a blue appearance; its colouring process is not confirmed.
October 2023 announcement: limited to 200. The official photo shows a blue appearance; its colouring process is not confirmed.

December 2023 limited edition of 200, with a factory PEEK squeak plate.
December 2023 limited edition of 200, with a factory PEEK squeak plate.

March 2024 limited edition of 166, weighing 19.2 g and supplied with a PEEK-3MM dense plate.
March 2024 limited edition of 166, weighing 19.2 g and supplied with a PEEK-3MM dense plate.
No matching configuration. Clear the search or check the separate component records below.
Hold the lower part, slide the upper part, then return along the rails.
DZ introduced Top-E as a mechanical design in 2023 and subsequently identified its two sliding rails as PEEK. The schematic below shows the back-and-forth direction; the fitted inner plate is another part of choosing a configuration.
The 2023 brass launch names a detent plate, while the zirconium release names a factory PEEK squeak plate. The 2024 PEEK body comes with a PEEK-3MM dense plate; the 2025 PC and PEI lists name a PEEK squeak plate. Read the fitted plate together with the material release and assembly batch when choosing a response.
Hold the lower part with the upper part aligned to its rails.
Illustrates sliding direction only. Travel, proportions and sound are not measured.
View original ↗The stainless-steel launch lists 101 g, and the PEEK release lists 19.2 g.
Start with those two releases when documented mass is a priority. For a visible interior, look at the clear PC body and its disassembly photo; PEI has an amber appearance. Titanium is blue in its photograph, and the zirconium announcement explicitly describes heat-blackened lines. Other weights, dimensions and unspecified colouring processes remain unknown in the individual details.
For a particular plate response, identify the material release, fitted plate and compatible batch first. A PEEK body and a PEEK inner plate are different objects: a metal slider fitted with a PEEK plate is still a metal-bodied configuration. Choose using those material and assembly facts; no untested feel ranking is assigned.
The 2025 PC/PEI internal list is explicit; replacement fit still needs a specific check.
The PC/PEI list names a PEEK squeak plate, two side springs, two Teflon balls labelled 5.0, one detent spring and one ceramic ball labelled 2.778. The ball labels have no stated units. A separate TOPE replacement-parts listing in 2024 names springs, screws, plates, centre posts and tools; it does not establish that every complete slider includes one set containing all of them.
Fit for the four-step and long-slide plates remains unresolved. The December 2023 announcement calls them Top-F plate accessories, then says they were listed under Top-E. That wording does not establish Top-E/Top-F interchangeability or compatibility with every Top-E material release. Before obtaining a replacement, confirm the exact plate against your release year and fitted assembly with the supplier.
View original ↗These are components or documented included parts, not additional complete editions. Photographic props are excluded.
| Object | Documented details | Details |
|---|---|---|
| PEEK squeak plate | Named as a factory plate for the 2023 zirconium edition and the 2025 PC/PEI editions; identical naming does not prove identical batches. | Read record ↗ |
| PEEK-3MM dense plate | The inner plate named in the 2024 PEEK complete-edition announcement. A separate photo and cross-edition fit are not confirmed. | Read record ↗ |
| PC / PEI factory internals | PEEK squeak plate; two side springs; two Teflon balls labelled 5.0; one detent spring; one ceramic ball labelled 2.778. The units of the ball labels are not stated. | Read record ↗ |
| 2024 replacement parts listing | The official TOPE link names springs, screws, inner plates, centre posts and tools. It does not establish one kit containing all of them. | Read record ↗ |
Complete-configuration record
June 2023 launch edition, with an official listed weight of 101 g.
Complete-configuration record
The 2 September 2023 brass announcement names a regular, unlimited edition, a first batch of 300 and a detent plate. Weight and plate material remain unknown.
Complete-configuration record
October 2023 announcement: limited to 200. The official photo shows a blue appearance; its colouring process is not confirmed.
Complete-configuration record
December 2023 limited edition of 200, with a factory PEEK squeak plate.
Complete-configuration record
March 2024 limited edition of 166, weighing 19.2 g and supplied with a PEEK-3MM dense plate.
Complete-configuration record
An August 2025 regular material edition with a first batch of 299 and a documented internal parts list.
Complete-configuration record
An August 2025 regular material edition with a first batch of 299 and a documented internal parts list.
Bodies & components
Named as a factory plate for the 2023 zirconium edition and the 2025 PC/PEI editions; identical naming does not prove identical batches.
No verified photo is available for this entry yet. You can read its documented details below.
Bodies & components
The inner plate named in the 2024 PEEK complete-edition announcement. A separate photo and cross-edition fit are not confirmed.
No verified photo is available for this entry yet. You can read its documented details below.
Accessory sets
PEEK squeak plate; two side springs; two Teflon balls labelled 5.0; one detent spring; one ceramic ball labelled 2.778. The units of the ball labels are not stated.
Accessory sets
The official TOPE link names springs, screws, inner plates, centre posts and tools. It does not establish one kit containing all of them.
No verified photo is available for this entry yet. You can read its documented details below.
Read material and factory-configuration changes by their announcement dates. Different materials do not form a single upgrade path.
Regular edition, first batch of 260; official weight 101 g.
The titanium announcement lists 200 units. Its photograph has a blue appearance; the colouring process is unspecified.
Zirconium limited to 200 with a factory PEEK squeak plate; the new plate announcement contains a fit-name conflict.
Limited to 166, weighing 19.2 g; inner plate labelled PEEK-3MM dense plate.
First batches of 299 each, with an explicit factory internal parts list.
Seven documented complete material configurations, with four parts and internal-list records shown separately. Unknown specifications remain in each detail.
No configurations match. Clear the search to start again.
Share the edition, material or part you are looking for, and include a reference-image link if available. We will clarify your request; availability, condition and price are confirmed separately.